KONA TEAMS

GRAVITY / ENDURO

Graham Agassiz

Graham Agassiz

My name is Graham Agassiz. I'm 27 years old, born and raised in Kamloops, BC. For the last ten years I've been riding my bike and traveling the world while working on numerous movie projects, as well as working with the industry’s top photographers. I've turned my childhood dreams of becoming a professional rider into reality, but it hasn't come without a cost. I've suffered numerous injuries over the years, but with each challenge I've overcome, I've gained a greater respect for the sport and it has further fueled my passion to achieve my goals.

RIDER INFO

Date of Birth
January 8, 1990
Disciplines / Riding or Racing Focus
Trail, Freeride, Big Mountain
Konas in Your Quiver
Operator, Process, Honzo, Shonky
Personal touches on your bikes?
Sensus Grips
Pre-ride Rituals
Pump tunes, crack jokes, hydrate.
Where are you from / where do you live?
Born ‘n raised in Kamloops, BC.
Riding with Kona since
2005
Goals for the 2017 season?
Stay healthy, produce rad content, ride every day, and continue to push myself and the sport.
Favorite place to ride
Retallack
Three things we don’t know about you?
  1. I’m scared of heights.
  2. I eat a can of smoked oysters nearly every day.
  3. I have a 1980 El Camino.
Cats or dogs?
Dogs, am I right?!
Would you rather be eaten by a lion or be eaten by ants?
Lion, quickly.
Zombie apocalypse or alien invasion?
Alien, I believe.
Would you rather become a superhero or a supervillain?
Villain, spraying roost of dirt at my opponents.
Sunrise or sunset?
Sunset, I'm not much of a morning guy honestly.

Favorite moment of 2016

None.

GALLERY

NEWS

VIDEOS

SPONSORS